The Falcon Soaperie

For my first post I decided to write about these amazing skin care products that were introduced to me by my co-worker/friend Jilian.  

The Falcon Soaperie is a small home business run by Jessica Falcon and her products are all handmade and of all natural ingredients. She specializes in soaps, sugar scrubs, soy candles, massage and perfumed oils. She can even make custom products of your liking.

Why I love her products?

Jilian decided to give out a gift of body products last Christmas and this is the first time I have every tried these products from The Falcon Soaperie . I received a soap bar, body oil and a soy candle. I fell in love right away. When I used the Lotus soap bar it must have been the first time that I had such a clean sensation without my skin becoming dried out or itchy. The Lotus bar is made with pure olive oil, organic coconut oil, purified water, sodium hydroxide, organic cocoa butter, colloidal oatmeal, lavender essential oil and mica. After showering I used the oil which was a custom oil blend of Lavender. It was to die for as I was moisturized until the following day without feeling greasy and you only need a little. The oil may also be used for massages and it is made with rice bran oil, avocado oil, olive fruit oil, organic sunflower oil, lavender oil and vitamin e. You know what sounds even more amazing? Cupcakes and Roses. The soy candle has a light sent of a sweetness mixed with floral. It is not overpowering like some candles and it’s made with pure soy wax, vanilla and rose oils. The wick is lead free and all the products sold from The Falcon Soaperie are free of artificial fragrances (unless you request so).

The custom Lavender body oil

I noticed that this past winter was worse than usual for my skin. After some time passed I have educated myself after doing much research that the condition I have on my upper thighs is called keratosis pilaris (common skin condition in which a protein in the skin called keratin forms hard lumps within hair follicles) and it is usually only triggered during the winter months. I have tried everything in order to have smooth thighs during the winter but have failed each and every time.  Since I loved her products so much I decided to try new ones to see if it would help. IT DID! I purchased a sugar scrub, new soap bar and body oil. I used the Super Fat Coconut Slice soap bar and it smells delicious! Then I used a sugar scrub (I am still using which I must purchase a new one) called (ready?) Spoiled M.I.L.K (mom I like to kiss). I know it sounds gross but it isn’t and it’s the most amazing sugar scrub I have used. It is made with organic turbinado sugar, organic sunflower oil, coconut milk, almonds, rice bran oil, avocado oil, kaolin clay, vitamin E and titanium dioxide. After scrubbing and rinsing I felt so soft, I had no irritation and the bumps on my thighs were less visible. Even though my legs were moisturized from the sugar scrub I still decided to use I ❤ Vanilla body oil in bed of roses which consist of sensual vanilla, patchouli and rose geranium. The body oil smells light and fresh, perfect right after a shower.

Super fat coconut slice (photo from site), Spoiled M.I.L.K (photo from site),  I ❤ Vanilla – Bed of roses

Since I started using her products as my new routine I couldn’t be happier. My legs have cleared up a lot since everything in her products helps moisturize your skin. It is all natural, organic and vegan! I have beautiful smooth skin again. Thanks Jessica!

Check her out on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheFalconSoaperie/app_150178545006427#!/TheFalconSoaperie

Her online store: http://thefalconsoaperie.bigcartel.com/

About Decepti0vicus

I am not your typical girl next door. I am a plain Jane kind of gal that wears jeans, sneakers and t-shirts ninety percent of the time. I have always been an odd ball and somewhat of a black sheep (at least within my family). I still have my girly side which entails experimenting with makeup, hair, playing dress up and collecting Barbies. Yet you can find me playing video games, reading comics, collecting random figures and toys and playing sports. I love the 50’s era and I am glad I was surrounded with it while growing up. My mother is my inspiration on being a classy yet sexy, educated, well-mannered but don’t f*ck with me kind of woman. I call myself DeceptioVicus. This is a Latin term for optical illusion, like the saying goes “don’t judge a book by its cover”. Unfortunately, I am surrounded by judgmental individuals as most of us are. I am a tattooed, nine to five robot and mother with the aspirations of becoming a model and photographer. I am finally reaching back out to my creative side as I do not want to sit at a desk the rest of my life and become another statistic of the corporate world (unless it’s somewhere awesome/creative). I don’t follow rules well and refuse to look and act how people want me to.
This entry was posted in Products, Skin Care and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Falcon Soaperie

Leave a Reply

